Might Mark Kirk be running scared?

January 24, 2010

Patrick Hughes has announced plans to appear on Larry Kudlow’s popular “Kudlow & Company” next week which airs at 6 pm on CNBC.  The Mark Kirk people have not yet committed.

Kirk’s hesitation to debate Hughes or appear at Republican meetings throughout the state comes as no surprise.  Kirk believes he has the race for Senate all neatly tied up thanks to the help of the liberal-leaning media who are covering up for him and the Republican “Establishment” who has anointed candidate Kirk as the one to succeed Senator Roland Burris.  Should the real Mark Kirk be exposed as to his liberal and Republican-lite voting record, which Championnews.net has exposed in detail, Republicans would abandon the “elect the Kirk wagon” in droves.

On Friday, January 22nd I heard Patrick Hughes speak to a packed meeting room at Crystal Point condominium complex in Lake Forest.  If anything, I became even more determined and sure of my wholehearted and unwavering support of Patrick Hughes for the U.S. Senate.  He presented himself well and excelled in the question and answer period following his remarks.

May Illinois Republicans who favor Kirk be advised that voting for Mark Kirk will not ensure that Kirk will win in the November National Election.  I am angry at being described as “being on the fringe” by Republican “Central Committee Chair Pat Brady because I support Patrick Hughes over their anointed one, Mark Kirk.

Because of this anger, I can unequivocally pronounce that should Mark Kirk win in the upcoming Feb. Primary Elections, I will be unable to vote for Kirk in November.  I know personally many who likewise cannot vote for Kirk.  What does this preclude? Mark Kirk, having lost the base of his Republican Party, cannot win in November.

Some of my fellow Republicans have called me foolish and ill-advised, but to me I cannot in good conscience vote for one, who through his voting record, has telegraphed his held beliefs and values which do not advance my values or the resurgence of conservative Republican values here in Illinois as is being observed in other states.

The February 2nd Primary Election is the time to make your vote count, so candidates are not elected who have strayed far from conservative values and principles.  Republican voters must reject career politicians like Mark Kirk and vote for Patrick Hughes who is not beholden to special interests in Washington, D.C.  As Hughes remarked yesterday at his Lake Forest Crystal Point appearance:  “I will represent the values of those who sent me to Congress because they are my values.  Patrick Hughes is the real deal as a candidate fashioned in the mold of Ronald Reagan.

May enough Republican voters cast their ballots for Patrick Hughes, so the Illinois Establishment is not the winner, but Republican voters are by creating another “Scott Brown” upset!

Leave a comment